Winning Streak

Alexander McQueen, Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs

Published on Wednesday, June 9, 2010

The results are in for the CFDA Awards!  It was a typical star-studded night at The Lincoln Centre. Plus, it was juiced up by the special tribute to Alexander McQueen presented by Sarah Jessica Parker—putting the audience  in a big emotional moment. But the CFDA Awards is all about so many emotions, anyway: anxiety for the nominees, and bliss for the winners. So, let’s get down to the top honors, shall we?

Marc Jacobs got the biggest award of the night for Womenswear Designer of the Year, beating tough competitors like Donna Karan and Alexander Wang. Wang, however, didn’t go empty-handed as he won the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design.
Jason Wu also got the Swarovski Womenswear Designer of the Year Award. Other winners are the Rag and Bone boys (David Neville and Marcus Wainwright) for menswear.
Alexis Bittar for accessories, Christopher Bailey for the International Womenswear Designer of the Year
Kim Hastreiter, editor and publisher of Paper Magazine for fashion journalism.

Special prizes were also handed to Michael Kors, who deserved that standing ovation for his Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, and legendary model Iman for the Fashion Icon Award. For second year in the row, Ralph Lauren also won Popular Vote Award.

Congratulations to all!-SEREENA

via Highsnobette

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...